Virginia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 4:13 am

Legal Question


I am an American citizen born in Greenland. I have a certified birthcertificate adn many other forms of proof of identy. I can not get a drivers/non drivers liscense because I do not have what is on the list of their demands. I went to school abroad and the DOD seems to have lost track of me. (I am 57 y.o.) I have never been married. I am not a govt worker. I have never been on welfare and so on.... I can not work re not having the required 1-9 id... am living on savings...have been for 18 months while I try to sort this out....I am soon to bottom those savings out...what can I possibly do? I can not afford an attny and pay tax, have a voters reg and do vote....but DVM will not issue me a state ID card...I live in VA.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search