Virginia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/02/09, 6:32 pm

Legal Question


J1 out of status living the country

Hi

I need some help about my J1 status

I came to US in 2004 with a J1 visa but my boyfriend a that time change a lot, and even he buy a gun thing that scare my he put a ring in my finger telling me we going to get marriage but I wasn’t sure anymore... I leave the house where I was because I don't want hem to get involve with the family I was scare

I never call the police I was illegal and scare

Then he become crazier and I try to finish the relation with him He start telling me he will kill me.

The time pass and I meet a nice guy my husband We got marriage and before we could possible plan I became pregnant now our baby boy is 15 months I get some postpartum depression And I want to visit my family My mother is sick and I really need my family

The plan is I stay in panama per 2 months and since I can’t come back to US I will go to Morocco

My husband just applies for Citizen Ship last month

The question is:

If I leave the country what's going to happen?

My J1 is not subject to the 2 year home residency requirement

Please I hope you can answer my question

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search