Virginia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/22/04, 4:40 pm

Legal Question


Nurse assistant needs to clear up immigration status

I'm a nurse from Mexico.I entered US in 1991 with tourist visa.I have a valid social security number(not valid for work) I started working as in-home babysitter in 1992 for about 7 years with the same family in CA. In 1999 I moved to Virgina and had a baby boy. I did not work for 3 years but I got my state license as nurse assistant.After that I've been working with a nurse company as a nurse assistant for about 2 years.I haven't paid taxes.I have never applied for any status regulation,since there is shortage of bilingual nurses,what my options are for clearing up my status.Could I get a sponsor? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search