Virginia  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/06/06, 11:28 am

Car in accident..Part not coming in...2 months...now word on when car ready

I have a 2004 chevy trail blazer. i was in an accident where a car hit me on the highway. person left and i had to file on my insurance, police officer was able to back up my story. I took the car to body shop insurance recommended. I have been waiting for 2 months for car to be fixed. they're missing a GM part and they don't know when it will be ready. What can i do? i have no rental or any way to get around and no one is able to help me.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search