Virginia | Insurance Law
Legal Question
if my car is repoed and i let my insurance go why do i still need to pay 500 and a sr22 before i get my licanse
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Perhaps, the DMV is not fully aware of these facts. (If the vehicle was repossessed, then you were no longer the owner and would have had no responsibility to keep it insured.) |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Durrette, Irvin & Bradshaw, P.L.C.
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 84
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-02-12
Brian M. Miller, Attorney at Law
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Corish, Hill & Associates, PLLC
Herndon, VA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-31
Search Questions and Answers


