Virginia | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Diminished value claim.
My new (1.5 months old) Honda Civic car was hit from behind at a traffic light. I bougth the car in end June for about $22,000.
I am new to USA on a diplomatic visa for 3 years, so I have to sell the car in 3 years time (in fact I bought the Honda Civic because the consumer magazine said that it has best chance of retaining value among similar cars).
The insurance company of the person's car that hit me from behind has accepted responsibility.
Have I got a strong case to claim dimished value? If so, what is a reasonable amount?


