Virginia  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/02/09, 7:59 pm

Legal Question


kitchen was water damaged. floor / cabinets(lower) were to be replaced ins company said they only pay for whats damaged and "will pay to restore your damaged property to its pre-loss condition", but a kitchen comes as a whole. if one cabinet is damaged they all are, especially in a kitchen that was built in 1966. they said they dont pay for the damaged property to match surrounding cabinets so my home value will go down. not to mention that they didnt give us enough money to replace all water damage so we are living in a house with mold. would we have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search