Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

An employee has a contract that states the time frame of 1 year and also states that the employee may terminate his employment at the end of the period by giving a 3 month notice. It does not state what would happen if he resigned within the year or gave a shorter prognosis. Are there any legal repercussions for the employee if he resigns early or gives a shorter notice? The employee is being bullied and harassed to the point of affecting mental and physical health and competency!

Asked on 6/24/13, 12:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Would be improvident to speculate on the matter without having

first reviewed the contract and the relevant facts surrounding its

execution (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 6/24/13, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now