Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

I live in northern Virginia and work for jiffy lube here. I am a full time employee but have only been scheduled to work for one 8 hour shift for two weeks now because my employer wants to screw with me because they don't like the hours I need to work because of my driving situation and when I am able to drop my wife off at work and then arrive at work myself. They want me to either open or stay till close but since I'm unable to do so they think its funny to mess with my schedule. This is coming from a manager I work for that has told me this is why the store manager is screwing with me and trying to get me to quit.

Asked on 10/27/13, 9:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, what's your specific question?

Read more
10/27/13, 9:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now