Virginia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 10:40 am

Legal Question


Can a Manager of a Company legally decline a request for FMLA after a Doctor has requested time off for the employee?


question bubble
11/22/09, 10:49 am

Legal Answer


Would seem to depend upon whether the employee is fully eligible for such leave and has submitted an appropriate request to take it. (The employee rather than the doctor must submit the request.)

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search