Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

i signed release agreement with severance put after signing read section that said it shouldve been presented 21days giving me a chance to consult attorney

Asked on 8/29/13, 1:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, see if your employer will now agree to give you the 21 days to consult with counsel before finalizing this agreement. ("Them that don't ask, usually don't get.")

Read more
Answered on 8/29/13, 9:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now