Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Virginia

If you are constantly seeing bugs and roaches in your apartment for THE two months since you moved, despite spraying and then there are gun shots outside your window, is there any way to break the lease without paying two month advance? And you pay 800 a month to live with roaches and violence.

Asked on 4/04/13, 10:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In the Commonwealth, probably not on these facts (in my opinion).

Read more
4/05/13, 8:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now