Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Virginia

My landlord said i have a leak in my mobile home but i call a plumber and he said i didn't it was the sewer line and I am not responsible for the sewer line but my landlord stated that he could cut my water line off.How much notice do they have to give me if the plumber said i had know leak? I did contact another plumber for his idea.

Asked on 3/29/10, 9:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Well, what did the other plumber have to say about it, i.e., is it your leak

or the landlord's?

Read more
Answered on 4/03/10, 10:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now