Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Virginia

We have been rent a house for the last 3 years and lately there has been some problem that needs to be repair but the landlord has not done it, this has been going on for the last 6 months. We have call and sent a letter with the rent but still no word from the landlord. If we move out due to these problems do we still have to give a 30 day notice.

Asked on 11/06/13, 8:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, if you want to avoid all possibility of being sued by your landlord.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/13, 2:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now