Virginia  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/05/07, 2:35 am

residential property lease

Would the following issue be cause for termination of lease, if the lease term dates where incorrectly entered on the lease. (ex. start date aug. 1 ,07 end july 31,07.)

3 Answers


Answered on: 10/05/07, 7:22 am by Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: residential property lease

No, such a trivial (and obvious) error would in no way constitute a valid basis to prematurely terminate a lease----by either party.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/05/07, 7:23 am by Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: residential property lease

No, such a trivial (and obvious) error would in no way constitute a valid basis to prematurely terminate a lease----by either party.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/05/07, 10:42 am by James McKinnon

Re: residential property lease

The parties clearly intended the lease have a valid term, most likely a year. The contract (lease) could be reformed to reflect this.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


McKinnon & Associates, PLC P.O. Box 29584 Richmond, VA 23242

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search