Virginia  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
2/03/10, 5:10 pm

Legal Question


Can my place of work legally make me sign a piece of paper saying that I will be required staff, meaning that I will show up to work no mater what the weather conditions are? I mean, what happens if I get in an accident? Will they pay for my car if I wreck, b/c they made me come in? Would it be considered workman's comp if I were to get hurt in an accident? I live 30 mins. away from work. I was just wondering if they can make me sign that, or if they have the right to fire if me if I refuse? I do not plan to refuse, b/c I need my job, but if they cannot legally make me sign that, I would rather not. I don't feel that I get paid enough to risk my life for this job, and they do not treat their workers with the best of care.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search