Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Virginia

MY Question IS I HAVE BEEN SEEING A MARRIED MAN FOR 4YRS NOW,HES 55 AND IM 52.HE HAS BEEN SUPPORTING ME FOR THESE YEARS .I LOVE HIM VERY MUCH AND HE SAYS HE LOVES ME.AND HE WILL LEAVE IN TIME .BUT LATELY ,I FILL SOMETHING IS WRONG.

IM VERY SCARED ,I DEPEND ON HIM WITH EVERYTHING THAT GOS ON IN MY LIFE,HES EFFECTED ME EMOTIONALLY ,FINANCIALY,MY LIFE .JUST AS IM HIS WIFE. IF HE REALLY LOVES ME HE WANT WALK OUT OF MY LIFE ,BUR IF HE DOES DO I HAVE ANY RIGHTS AFTER 4YEARS?

Asked on 10/18/12, 8:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you do not under current Virginia law for the situation described.

Read more
10/18/12, 8:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now