Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Virginia

on Thursday night I parked my car along side a curb in my neighborhood. The curb was a legal curb. I left for vacation on Friday morning and returned on monday morning and noticed my car had been ticketed and towed away. I also noticed the curb I had parked along side had now been painted Yellow. After talking to neighbors they said the curb was painted on Friday. The HOA said they are sorry that a notice wasn't given but they didn't know far enough in advance that the painting was going to occur. The HOA says they will not reimburse anyone and blaims the building company for not giving any notice. Is either the building company or the HOA at fault and lawfully required to pay my towing fee since no notice was given?

Asked on 1/11/13, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, sue the HOA for your provable damages in your local small claims

court and see what happens.

Read more
1/11/13, 8:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now