Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Virginia

i was arrested for drunk in public and blew a .215 bac. when i woke up in jail i was covered in my own puke and urine and was not sent to the hospital or given any medical attention. i was put in jail around 1am and was given food at 6am i didnt eat the food because i was sleeping. however for the rest of the time i was in there which was until around 530pm i didnt recieve any other food. I also was not read my miranda rights and have 3 witness who did not hear them read either. Is there anything i can do about any of this?

Asked on 10/28/09, 1:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The alleged failure of the cops to give Miranda warnings in no way invalidates the criminal case against you. As for your other charges, they amount to trifles(in my opinion).

Read more
11/02/09, 8:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now