Virginia  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
2/02/09, 9:20 pm

Legal Question


Real Estate Dispute

My former attorney who I fired in December 2007, misadvised us on our real estate law suit against the sellers who are trying to defraud us. Due to this grave error it costs us not only substantial legal costs but also lost claim on the property. The judge in a hearing with the new lawyer did not stop short of blaming my former lawyer of mishandling my case. What is the statue of limitation for suing my former lawyer with legal malpractice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search