Virginia  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/12/05, 8:28 pm

Legal Question


How do you check out your attorney?

My husband and 11 yr old were in an auto accident with injuries, other driver was charged and her insurance company has accepted 100% liability. The days following accident were hectic (week before Xmas '04), I was taking injured child in for medical care and my 17 yr old (not in accident) son was driving husband to medical appointments and attorney appointment. Contingency agreement signed by husband (his right/not a problem). After reading posts here, have realized importance of attorney's reputation. Have checked state Bar, ok there. Tried websearch and google. Where else should I be looking?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search