Virginia  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/01/09, 2:48 pm

Legal Question


My daughter was at work when a homicide detective along with a police officer showed up and said that she wasn't in any kind of trouble but that they were going to confiscate her car for evidence because that they had witnesses that someone else was driving her car on the night in question. They wouldn't say if they had a warrant or would not give any details concerning the case. She told them they could not take her car, but they did anyway. No one will help her to try to find out what is going on. Is this legal and what can be done about this so that she can get her car back?

Also no one else drives her car.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search