Virginia  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/02/09, 7:08 am

Legal Question


I fell at a store and at the time felt ok, I was sore, but did not go to the doctor at that time. It was almost 3 months ago and now my hip has been hurting. (I have never had hip problems before.) Will I be my responsibility or the store's to cover medical charges? I did give a statement to the store of the accident and the cause (which was a gallon bottle of water had leaked onto the floor).


question bubble
11/07/09, 7:39 am

Legal Answer


So, submit your claim to the store (with credible medical evidence) and find out.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law
211 North Union Street Suite 100
Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search