Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

I have a German Shepherd. He's never bit anyone, but does his duty by barking and running alone the fence when people pass. I have heard three things. A) Get a sign, because they knew you had an agressive dog and can't sue. B.) Don't get a sign, because you knew your dog was aggressive C.) Don't bother either way, you're still held legally responsable. What should I do?

Asked on 3/25/13, 8:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I'd go for C.

Read more
3/25/13, 5:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now