Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

hello, my name is Lloyd Faulkner. when i was around 12 or 13 years old i was bitten by a dog in newark, nj. i won the case and was supposed to recieve a settlement of 25,000 dollars. i'm 39 years old now and was wondering what can i do.

Asked on 11/26/12, 1:38 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is a time after which a judgment can no longer be collected; in Virginia it's 20 years. You need to find out what that time period is in NJ.

Read more
11/27/12, 11:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now