Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

Personal Injury

My son was at a friend of mines. She asked him if he would like to ride one of her atv's. She has property in her backyard, where she said he could ride at. She also has built a ramp that was covered in tall grass and weeds. So while my son was riding the atv, he went over the ramp he did not see, and broke his collar bone. She didn't inform him about the ramp she had built, but insisted he should ride the atv. She is now telling me to pay for the damages done to her atv, but should she be paying me for my son breaking his collar bone on her atv ?

Asked on 8/18/08, 7:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David McKelvey David McKelvey, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Personal Injury

It is possible, I would need more information about the age of your son, and the conditions of his presence (guest etc?). There could be a claim though.

Read more
8/18/08, 8:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now