Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

Can he press charges

I had a fight with a friend on July 3th. He was very offensive with words at the beginning. I asked him to stop couple of times. Last time I threw a small paper which I was holding on him. he hit me after that and I hit him back and pushed him away from me. then he fell on the ground and dislocated his arm. For me, I got hit on my testical. after that he attacked my car. We both went to the ER. but there was no police report filled at the moment. He filled one after one day, but he didn't press charges. For me I had some medical complications and transferred to a specialist. Today, he is asking me to pay him 500$ for his emergency medical bills or he will press charges.

I would like to know where I can stand in this.

Thanks

Asked on 9/15/08, 12:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Can he press charges

Well, considering these circumstances, you would appear justified in making a similar reciprocal demand of your "friend".

Read more
9/15/08, 2:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now