Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

Can I sue my neighbor for a vet bill? She has repeatedly fed my dog even though I have asked her to stop.. my dog now has worms and very painfull bowel movements. Do I have a case?

Asked on 2/12/13, 10:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, possibly, if you can prove by a preponderance of the evidence that

your dogs current afflictions arise from this allegedly tainted food fed to

it by this neighbor.

Read more
2/13/13, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now