Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

Hi There, I bought a new home and there was a leak with Dish washer whihc damaged my hardwood floor and ceiling in garage. It is not even 3months w moved in and when builder came in to fix it they found that it was due to a wrong connection with dish washer. What would be the compensation I could ask from builder?

Asked on 8/05/13, 7:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably, the fair market cost of repairing (or replacing as may be required)

your damaged hardwood floor and ceiling in your garage.

Read more
Answered on 8/05/13, 10:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now