Virginia  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 3:42 pm

Legal Question


I am a cosigner on a vehicle and am the only one who has paid anything on the vehicle. My ex boyfriend is on my registration but has not paid anything. Can he make me sell the vehicle?


question bubble
11/19/09, 4:09 pm

Legal Answer


No, not if you're on the title to the vehicle.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search