Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

Disability and eviction

I'm temporarily disabled & in transitional housing. My contract has expired & I'm required to move. My doctor does not want me lifting more than 5 pounds or staying on my feet for any length of time. How much notice do I have to be given to vacate the premesis? I have a young schoolager living with me.

Asked on 12/31/02, 6:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Disability and eviction

The answers to your questions should be contained in the contract which you have mentioned is now

expired.

Read more
1/03/03, 3:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now