Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

Eviction

Need to know what to file with court and which court to have tenant evicted for not paying rent.

Asked on 1/08/03, 5:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Sawyer Sawyer & Azarcon, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Eviction

Go to the General District Court for the county/city where the property is located. You must file an eviction action called an "Unlawful Detainer".

Read more
1/08/03, 5:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now