Virginia  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/23/04, 2:37 pm

Legal Question


judgement

I received recently a letter advising me of a judgement rendered in favor of the Eagle Trace Homeowners assoc. in the amount of 2629.45 on a time share that was a voluntary foreclosure. I was never notified in writing or in any other form that a judgement was being filed and as a result I was never given a chance to reply or to be present at the hearing if there was one! I need to know if the proceeding was legal and what can I do now to get this off of my credit record?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search