Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

We live in a mobile home community where we own the home and rent the lot. Is the sale of a mobile home in this case different from a standard home sale since we do not pay real esteate taxes? We live in Winchester, Va.

Asked on 7/28/13, 1:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, much different since mobile homes are considered merely personal property (like cars or bicycles) rather than real property (like land or buildings).

Read more
7/28/13, 2:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now