Virginia | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I made a loan at Bank Of America for $56,000 to pay off my high interest second mortgage in Virginia in 2007. Now, the house is foreclosed. That loan transferred to United Guaranty Commercial Insurance Company of North Carolina (AIG), and now I got contacted by a collector called DCS Inc. in Livermore California. They ask me to pay for loan amount, and I told them that the house foreclosed, but they said I still have to pay for this loan.
DCS Inc. offers me 6,000. If I pay this 6,000 within the next three installments then I am done with my debt.
Do I have to pay for it?


