Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

If my mother has given someone lifetime rights to live in one of her houses, and that person goes behinds her back and makes another agreement with someone else to LEASE TO OWN the house within a certain amount of years (therefore selling my mothers house) with out my mothers knowledge or permission, is that grounds to legally terminate her contract with that person. So my mothers friend will no longer have rights to the house or anything about it?

Asked on 9/22/13, 3:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the terms of the document granting "lifetime rights." Your mother needs to consult with a lawyer to go over the documents and determine what her rights are.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/13, 7:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now