Virginia | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If a seller lists at price X and a buyer presents a no contingency contract for X. And there are no other offers, can the seller refuse the offer?
If a seller lists at price X and a buyer presents a no contingency contract for X. And there are no other offers, can the seller refuse the offer?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Probably, but more facts would likely be required for a more definitive determination, beginning with a review of the exact wording of this offer by the seller and the acceptance tendered by the buyer. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 84
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-02-12
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
► I made a loan at Bank Of America for $56,000 to pay off my high interest second...
► I entered into a short sell with a bank in Va 1.5 years ago. The bank secured the...
► The state has a road rights across our property. A neighbor has been parking a large...
► I have a comercial lease in a small shopping center. My lease says that if I default...
► How bad does a foreclosure effect your credit score and for how long?
► How can the family save our father house from being sold because he in the nurseing...
► My wife and I signed a year lease with an apartment complex. We have paid up through...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press