Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

we have signed a contract for a new home. We have done everything that the lender needs except a letter from the old mortage co. that was included in a bankruptcy. no one including the new lender is able to get the paper,many mortage co went bankrupt themselfs.we have givin the new lender 2 extentions and has been over 68 days. but not letting us out of contract. there lender nvr has stated that without that paper no mortgage can be had. what do we do?

Asked on 6/10/13, 10:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Find a new lender (would seem the obvious answer).

Read more
6/10/13, 10:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now