Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

Both my sister and I Co owns a rental property, she take over the property and letting me know I have no say in it..I hire a lawyer but he say court appointed is between 9months to a year..would like a second opinion if it take that long to get a court date with civil court . I live in Virginia thanks

Asked on 8/09/13, 3:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, if it's a court like Fairfax County Circuit Court with large

civil dockets, that might well be the case (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 8/10/13, 6:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now