Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

Is there a statue of limitations to bring a lawsuit against a builder? We have lived in our home for 8 years and the house is 15 years old. We are having leaking problems and have found out this is due to our house not being wrapped on the outside before the vinyl siding was installed.

Asked on 11/12/10, 11:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's probably 5 years from the date that the orignal owner signed the written contract with the builder for the construction of your home.

Read more
11/17/10, 6:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now