Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Virginia

Do I have a case against a restaurant/employee if their employee kept making homosexual remarks multiple times about my friend and I, which we just let go at first, but then later going on to insult, embarrass and harass us because we were dining in and they were getting ready to close? Mind you, there were other people dining inside and outside. The shift manager was witnessing what was going on from a few feet away, but did not control his employee, did not offer any kind of apology, he just proceeded to walk right past us to lock their entry doors. When asked to file a report of this incident, the manager did not do so, only wrote the restaurants phone number on a small piece of paper and gave me the general managers number. What steps should I take?

Asked on 6/07/12, 5:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not unless you were an employee of the restaurant at the time

the sexual harassment allegedly occurred and upon which you based your claim.

Read more
6/07/12, 12:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now