Virginia  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 11:27 am

Legal Question


How much would the standard fee be for legal assistance on a disability claim? We have looked at a service who will charge us 25% of the backpay. My husband feels this is too much. Before we sign any paperwork, I want to know if this is close to standard or shall we look elsewhere.


question bubble
11/17/09, 10:05 pm

Legal Answer


The standard, and government approved, fee is 25% or $6,000 whichever is less of your and your families back Social Security Disability benefits.

Sheri Abrams

Sheri R. Abrams, P.C., Attorney at Law 4015 Chain Bridge Road, Suite i Fairfax, VA 22030

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search