I live in the state of Virginia. I have received a notice from the State of New York concerning back income taxes from 1985. Can New York State do anything to me concerning this? I have been a Virginia resident fro 24 years.
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
If there is no statute of limitations on these particular claims for back taxes, it's possible that New York might decide to initiate enforcement action on their claim(s) against you if it's a significant amount of money. |
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-30
Arlington, VA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-12-14
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-08
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
► I committed embezzelment within the Commonwealth of Virginia for the amount of...
► I live in VA and a friend died and left me his car. He had a trust, but the car was...
► Jacson hewit did a paper file for me refund date of april 6 because they sent in a...
► Tax exempt customer is driving from michigan to purchase to take home from virgina a...
► I live in the state of virginia,and recently recieved a letter from the state of...
► A home owner sues a real estate company for being involved in some shady practice...
► I had my taxes done by Liberty Tax services. Somehow they messed up and submitted my...
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press