Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

Got my C.D.L. in VA 3 weeks ago. Had a conviction for speeding 19 mph over 6 months ago. Pending court date for "following too close" ...Would this conviction fall into the "2 major violation rule" and potentially threaten my ability to drive with my CDL for work?

Asked on 10/21/13, 7:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without knowing the legal basis or authority for this particular "2 major

violation rule", I couldn't offer an opinion.

Read more
Answered on 10/24/13, 8:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now