Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

My ex is going to court this month for driving on a revoked license second offense.his first offense was when he was involved in an accident but he never went to court but had no bench warrent just received a $2,500 fine.The current charge he didnt go to court so the judge put a bench warrent out for him so he has both court cases on the same day.he also has prior driving with out a license on his record.what is the chances of him going to jail.

Asked on 9/22/13, 12:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I'd say that based upon the facts you've described that you

ex has a pretty good chance of doing some time in the local

slammer.

Read more
9/24/13, 9:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now