Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

I did not go to court for speeding ticket, and now 8 years later it says case is inactive. What does it mean to me.

Asked on 9/10/11, 3:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably, not much at all unless a capias (arrest warrant) was issued for you and remains outstanding.

Read more
Answered on 9/10/11, 5:59 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now