Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

I have court tomorrow for two misdemeanors (wreckless driving and endangerment) and a felony (evading). my lawyer said they will probably rule on the misdemeanors tomorrow but set a hearing on the felony. will i go to jail tomorrow for the misdemeanors or will it the appeal keep me out of jail til the felony hearing? I live in va

Asked on 2/05/12, 1:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, if you're convicted of one or both of the

misdemeanor offenses and you exercise your

right to appeal these convictions, you will not

be going to jail tomorrow.

Read more
Answered on 2/05/12, 8:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now