Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

Received ticket in fairfax county. The road I was on was 45 mph and turned onto a residential which was 25 mph. I made the turn off the 45 mph road onto the 25 mph road. The sign showing 25mph was a tenth of a mile down the road and the officer was hidden another tenth of a mile down the road and clocked me at 43 mph in a 25 mph but wrote me for 40mph in 25 mph. Is this ticket work fighting?

Asked on 1/29/12, 7:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. See the prosecutor before court and see whether s/he will

allow you to plead guilty to a lesser speed infraction such as 34mph

in a 25mph zone.

Read more
1/29/12, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now