Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

Is there a statute of limitations on traffic violations. Like if I get a ticket for failure to yield from an officer and the officer doesn't include the failure to obey posted traffic signs, can he later charge me for the second offense when I challenge the ticket for the first offense?

Asked on 8/25/13, 9:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not likely since the second charge appears to be essentially a variation of the

first one (in my opinion).

Read more
8/25/13, 12:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now