Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/14/09, 12:25 am

Legal Question


I was the executer of my mother's estate. Her estate is out of probate and the account has been closed and settled. My question is-I do not have a deed for the house. My name is on the property taxes but I cannot remember filing a change of deed form etc. Would this have been done as part of the probate proceedings as I was the sole heir?


question bubble
11/19/09, 7:19 am

Legal Answer


Yes, an executory deed should've been filed by the executor of the will to put title to the property into your name.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search